Widget Image
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
HomeVinylBand NewsIvy Disco release debut album “After The Future”

Ivy Disco release debut album “After The Future”

IvyDisco After the Future

Ivy Disco: Disco for the Future!

Ivy Disco is an Electronic Dream Groove act comprising of Marc Shawn Brown (Vocalist) & Duane De Jager (Producer). A mere 8 months ago, the cosmically inclined individuals began piecing together an electronic project with the dream of unifying diversity in all aspects and defying the norms of electronic music.

The South African duo, Ivy Disco, emerged as the dream child of the endeavour. An act that could piece together the vision the two individuals shared. Situated in Central South Africa, they started composing the electronic project in their own home studio. Their first album ‘After the Future’ is a 7 track musical documentation representing their life experiences through music.

After the Future’ released 5th July, 2017.


Written by

Entrepreneur of Third Planet Digital, Joburgbrew and the editor of Milled.co.za. Speaker of craft beer and technology, ecommerce and social media and how they all come together.